You are here

Collection Access

Collection Access is one of the core values identified by Libraries’ staff and faculty that define our vision and mission.  

  • To maximize access to material and fiscal resources, efficiencies in operations, and sharing of ideas and information, the Libraries need to cultivate both internal and external partnerships.  
  • Provide access to materials through a seamless, sustainable infrastructure.
  • Utilize a variety of effective strategies to acquire and provide access to information.
  • Take an active role in promoting and establishing regional resource sharing to maximize access to resources.
  • Seamless Access and Delivery.
  • Embed library resources and services into user applications and systems at point-of-need.
  • Adopt universal design practices for online and physical services and spaces to enhance accessibility for diverse users.

Collections Access Staff:

  • Schoonover, Dan; Head of Collections Access and Delivery dschoonover@fsu.edu 566-1202 026 LIB
  • Barlow, Douglas; Library Associate rdb05f@fsu.edu 645-6834 026 LIB 
  • Brown, Alicia; Library Operations Supervisor abrown4@fsu.edu 644.9603 115 DSL
  • Dempsey, Jackie; Library Associate jdempsey@fsu.edu 644.4171 026 LIB
  • Collier, Darrell; Library Operations Supervisor dcollier@fsu.edu 645-6834 026 LIB 
  • Elliott, James; Library Specialist jelliott@fsu.edu 644.4171 026 LIB
  • Gibson, Gloria; Library Associate ggibson@fsu.edu 026 LIB
  • Harris, Jacques; Library Associate jrharris2@fsu.edu 645-6834 026 LIB
  • Holloway, Pat; Library Associate pholloway@fsu.edu 644.4171 026 LIB
  • Hutchison, Jerod; Library Operations Supervisor jhutchis@fsu.edu 644.9603 216 DSL
  • Jones, Reginald; Delivery Unit Coordinator rdjones@fsu.edu 694.2503 026 LIB
  • Love, Eric; Library Associate celove@fsu.edu 645-1529 316 LIB
  • Maloney, Joanne; Library Associate jmaloney2@fsu.edu 026 LIB
  • Marion, Mark; Library Associate mmarion@fsu.edu 644-9603 103-K DSL
  • Mayhall Carol; Library Associate cmayhall@fsu.edu 645.6834 026 LIB 
  • Power, Ted; Library Associate tpower@fsu.edu 645.1911 316 LIB
  • Robinson, Shannon; Library Associate strobins@fsu.edu 645.1911 316 LIB
  • Rogers, Bernard; Library Associate brogers@fsu.edu 644-4171 026 LIB
  • Siriwardena, Michael; Library Operations Supervisor msiriwardena@mailer.fsu.edu 644.1453 317 LIB 
  • Smith, Velma; Interlibrary Loan Lending vsmith@fsu.edu 644-5045
Contact: 
(850) 566-1202 or (850) 645-6834
X
You will be redirected to the secure CAS login page.
You will be redirected to the secure CAS login page.